Hotel does not offer a waitlist. Please check back to find availability.
Check Cashing Policy
Check cashing services are available to guests who present a valid driver's license and major credit card. There is a limit of $50 per day, and a maximum of $200 per entire stay.
Due to New Hampshire liquor laws, the hotel must provide all alcoholic beverages served and consumed in all hotel facilities. The legal drinking age in New Hampshire is twenty-one (21) years old. We reserve the right to request a valid picture identification card from any person who appears to be under thirty (30) years old. A valid New Hampshire driver’s license, New Hampshire liquor identification card, military identification, or passport will be accepted. Adults may not purchase or provide alcohol to minors. Alcohol will not be served at a function without service of food or dry snacks.
We will not serve alcohol to anyone who in our judgment is intoxicated or serve anyone to the point of intoxication. A shot glass/jigger will be used at all times to dispense spirits. We reserve the right to limit the quantity of three-liquor drinks served per person. No bottled beer will be served without first removing the cap. We reserve the right to limit the amount of time alcohol may be served for a host or at an open bar.
Guests may not transport more than two alcoholic beverages from a bar at one time. Only one drink may be in front of a guest at any time, excluding wine served with dinner. Guest must consume their drinks in the function room or lounge/restaurant area and may not remove or transport liquor from the space. Only hotel staff may transport liquor.
If any of these policies is violated, we reserve the right in our sole discretion to discontinue service of alcoholic beverages. Your awareness, cooperation, and open communication will help ensure the safe consumption of alcohol. If one of your guests is drinking too fast or beginning to feel the effects of alcohol, please let us know. Our staff is trained to handle these situations discreetly.
All guest rooms and public spaces are 100% non-smoking. A $200 cleaning fee will be charged to any guest who violates the smoking policy.
Connecting Room Policy
Connecting rooms are available but not guaranteed and need to be requested. Please contact the hotel directly to make these arrangements. All parties must be present at the front desk and confirm request prior to request being granted.
TDD Equipment is available through guest services upon request at no charge. Wheelchair available through guest services upon request at no charge. To arrange use of TDD Equipment or Wheelchair please call hotel directly at (603) 431-2300.
Credit Card Policy
Reservations will not be honored without a credit card. Although hotel will accept cash as payment at checkout, a credit/debit card is still required at check-in.
Early Departure Policy
Guests will be asked to confirm departure date at check in. If the guest departs early a fee of one night room and tax will be applied to their method of payment on file.
A valid credit card is required at check-in for payment of the room, tax and incidentals. If a guest is paying cash, a deposit equal to the room, tax and $50 per day will be collected at check-in.
For payment arrangements to a third-party credit card, please contact the hotel's guest services department at least 72 hours prior to guest's arrival.
Age Requirement Policy
Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in. Photo Identification is required at the time of arrival. Reservations will not be honored if guest can not produce proper identification at check in. Any exception requests must be directed to the property and specifically approved by hotel management via Director of Operations or Managing Director.
Family Plan Policy
Room rates include the accommodation of children (17 years old or younger) who sleep in the existing bedding of a guest room. Rollaway beds and cribs may incur extra charges.
Credit/Debit Card Policy
Debit and Credit cards will be authorized at check-in for the amount of your stay, plus an amount to cover incidentals. The authorization will hold the funds until check out, at which time the amount actually incurred during the stay will be charged. Authorized amounts may take up to 30 days after departure to be released by your bank or financial institution and the hotel will not be responsible for any resulting fees or charges.
Pets and cots are not permitted in suites. Guests staying in Harborside Suites will earn SPG points in accordance with SPG standards; however, these suites cannot be reserved with SPG Awards.
Gift Certificate Policy
Gift certificates are accepted. Please indicate the certificate number, dollar amount, and any other pertinent information in the Comments field.
Gift certificates for complimentary stays must be booked directly with the hotel. Please call (603) 559-2610 for assistance. Complimentary stays not booked directly with the hotel may result in a rate change and charges.
SPG Participation Disclaimer
Guests staying in Harborside Suites may earn SPG points; however, SPG Awards cannot be redeemed for these guestrooms.
Dogs weighing up to 80 pounds are permitted in Deluxe Rooms only. A daily fee of 25 USD will apply. Dogs may not be left unattended in rooms for any reason. Dogs left unattended are subject to removal from the hotel at management’s discretion. We reserve the right to charge for additional cleaning or damage caused by the dog. If damage is found after checkout, the credit card on file will be charged.
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
250 Market Street.